The last couple days..

I flew into Tampa wearing a sweatshirt and I stepped outside waiting for my aunt and uncle to pick me up and I about had a heat stroke standing there. It was so humid, but it was so pleasant. We got to the house and I had some soup and salad sitting on the lanai watching the sunset. My, was it pleasant to be wearing shorts an a t-shirt.

Thursday morning we got up and went to the outlet mall. I thought our outlet malls in Johnson’s Creek and Tanger were big. This was almost a mile long of shops. Of course they were all high end and designer brands. I came away with a new Kate Spade wallet. I’m so in love with it.

Friday we went to the flea market and farmer’s market. The flea market is almost every day of the week and there are hundreds of vendors. I got a super sweet spoon ring and some chocolate peanut butter fudge ice cream. We got a ton of fresh raspberries and strawberries and some asparagus.

Saturday morning my aunt and I ventured to the Siesta Key craft fair. There were booths lined up the streets of the rich little island. I love craft fairs. I’m so used to the Wisconsin ones having all sorts of things, but these were all beach and summer themed. It was so good to see that in February.

This morning we went to church. I may not come home because of it. It was awesome and such a change of pace than what the traditional catholic church has to offer. We read the paper on the lanai and then ventured to the Myakka State Park to see some gators and birds. It was absolutely beautiful out and there as well. There were palm trees everywhere. We saw a handful of gators just basking in the sun enjoying it as well. We went on a few hikes. It’s almost 10pm and I’m curled up, exhausted. I’m excited for the lazy day I’m going to have tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

