just a lil’ puppy love

puppy love!When people ask what I do for work these days, I tell them that I have one of the best jobs in the world. I may not be a millionaire, but I’m happy and doing something that I spent thousands of dollars going to school for. Money can’t buy happiness – no matter how hard you try. I’m not gonna lie, sometimes there are rough days, stressful days but you can’t forget the good days. One thing that makes it the best job? There are puppies running around the office almost daily. When I say puppies, I mean dogs but there is one puppy! I just classify all dogs as puppies, no matter how big they are. When you need a break, or a little stress relief, there’s always a puppy to be played with or even there to take your pets and belly rubs. If you’re lucky, you’ll sometimes even get one snoozing under your desk. I’m so thankful and blessed for this job and I wouldn’t trade it for anything – not even sleeping past the occasional 4 a.m. wake up call.

Leave a Reply

