Wounded Warrior Project Concert!

Out of all the opportunities I’ve had doing photography work, this has by far been my biggest. On Monday night, I had the privilege of being a part of The Wounded Warrior Project concert at the one and only Red Rock Saloon, Randy HouserMadison. The bar was packed, with lines out the door and around the corner of W. Johnson street with country music fans wanting to see an awesome concert while supporting a good cause. Entry was on a first come, first serve basis. It cost $20 to get in, but 100% of that $20 went straight to the Wounded Warrior Project. With everyone who was packed like sardines in the bar, $10,000 was raised!

Gary AllenWith how many people were there, the night didn’t go as well as I had hoped. I ended up getting into it with an old lady, had to fight through more people than usual, and unfortunately my camera finally crapped out. It had been on it’s way out for a while, but it decided that during the biggest concert of my life was the perfect time for that. I didn’t get to enjoy as much as the concert as I had hoped too, but what I did, I enjoyed very much. Randy Houser and Gary Allen are two very talented artists who brought nothing but a good time and an awesome setlist with.

Leave a Reply

