ironman, wisconsin

Again with being a tourist in my own town, I went to my first Ironman yesterday. I was lucky enough to be in the best spot; the finish line. Although, I had to catch, and keep stable all those sweaty finishers, it was one of the best experiences I could ask for. It’s amazing to see all different types of people, from all over the country and all over the world who come here, to Madison just for a race. 

Megan, Stacy and I were lucky enough to be there when a co-worker finished in the pros category. The smile on his face when he saw us all standing there as priceless. I’m happy he completed another Ironman.

Ironman finish with MyTeam TriumphOne of my favorite things about working/volunteering at all the race events that I do has to be MyTeam Triumph. If you don’t know a lot, or anything about them, go check them out http://myteamtriumph-wi.org. I could explain it, but it wouldn’t be as smooth or well said as they do on their website. Basically, with the help of Angels, children, teens, adults and veterans with disabilities who would normally not be able to experience endurance events such as triathlons or road races get to compete. I was able to snag a picture of this years team crossing the finish line. 

Leave a Reply

